Reviews for What's in a name?

BY : Crazy-Cat-Lady


  • From ANON - Melissa on August 20, 2016

    Oh I loved this story. I sort of wish to know what happened. Do they go back tot he little house? Do they have children that are blessed with fae sight? Does he still have his pwoers or is he human now?
    But I understand that this was a chalenge that you returned to after so long.
    I love the detail and the world building. I would have loved to see more o the fae world, but you made it mysterious and I love that.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Mona Thompson on August 09, 2016

    Holy shit this story was amazing! I was late to work 2 days in a row because I couldn't stop reading it. Your writing is amazing and beautiful. You really did an excellent job at rewriting this classic tale. I can't wait to read more of your stories :)♥



    Report Review


  • From ANON - casetct on June 22, 2016

    very nicely done enjoyed the story

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Jessy on May 16, 2016

    Oh yes! I am so glad you started up this story! I read what's in a name years ago, and sorta gave up the idea it was ever being updated, um, sorry about that. ^_^ what can I say? It's such a great story, I've read it over and over. Thank you for returning!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Angel on March 27, 2016

    This is one of the most original stories I've read in a very long time! Kudo's to you for this amazing work.
    I suspect that the maid's baby is the Royal baby used to break the curse. Perhaps the "Hobgoblin" will ask for the baby in order to break the curse. The maid did say she wasn't sure how she could be a good mother. I would think she would gladly give the mistress the baby if she asked for it.
    Is the king going to want to marry her? He doesn't like anything used...and she is a "Witch" Keeping her close would be smart, but I doubt he would want to marry her, unless they somehow develop a bit more of a relationship...perhaps he gets his nephew to? *shrug*
    Hopefully you will have more updates soon ^.^ I look forward to them.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - nina on August 13, 2015

    Okay... I've been checking up on this fanfic for some time now —eyebrow lifted, scowl— wtf. This is by far one of the best-written fanfics ever and I've read a lot. I demand an ending. You need to find that place wherever you were in 2012 and finish this up... and then write more because you are an amazing writer, despite your humble profile. Please...

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Javerse on July 17, 2015

    Quick! Need the next chapter(s)!!!!!!
    *intrigued*
    *wink*

    Report Review


  • From ANON - cassi on April 27, 2015

    It's very well written. I read through it in 2 days I just could stop reading! I can't wait to read the rest.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Choe on January 10, 2014

    LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE this story!! please continue it!! even a quick ending would suffice! at least give us some closure PLEASE PLEASE! you write wonderfully!

    Seriously this would be a book that should be in bookstore! I would buy it!

    Report Review


  • From Pat4pat on February 08, 2013

    This story is both beautiful and dark in every unique aspect. Love the twist on one of my favorite fairy tales and can't wait to see more!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - tigerflame736 on November 11, 2012

    I love this so much you don't even know. It's amazing and I cannot wait for the next chapter!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on September 12, 2012

    damnit and just when it was getting to the good parts the King is a grade A asshole

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Jaime on September 11, 2012

    I am finding this very interesting. I can't wait until the next chapter!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Cesca on July 20, 2012

    Wonderful story and an imaginative retelling of the story that makes believable sense of the legend. Please continue it, I want it to all turn out well but this time hopefully she will end up with Rumplestiltskin instead.

    Report Review


  • From Atomica_Syndrome on May 24, 2012

    Oh my god, coming back here to find a new chapter had me beaming a big grin here. Man, reading through the new chapter was like coming back to knowing why I love this story, and I love seeing Carine saying more in this story! Of course it makes sense though, Carine and Millicent were becoming more familiar to each other. Still, Rumplestilskin is still awesome, and the scenes of him with Millicent were very human. Millicent's grief for her lover and Rumplestilskin's care for her was just beautiful, seriously great chapter. :3

    Report Review