Reviews for Evermore: The Gathering

BY : Rosa_Tenebrum


  • From ANON - on October 25, 2017

    Thank you for the new chapters! The part with Crysania and the dead boy is very mystical, and I was a little scared by it (creep ran through the skin)). It would be very, very interesting to know what will happen next. Thank you again for this interesting story!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - on January 12, 2017

    It's the most interesting story that I've ever read about Raistlin and Crysania. I really love the way you write about them. I don't know English well, but I could not break away from reading. Please, don't stop writing this awesome story!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - anonymous on September 29, 2016

    I'm in love with this story. Not so many RaistxCrys fans out there. You have a beautiful writing style and you do an amazing job at writing Raistlin. I've always found it a bit tough to get his personality down perfectly on paper. I will keep reading and hope you finish because I am hoping for some rather steamy love-scenes down the road. I'm sure if you do add a few in, that you'll do so beautifully.

    Looking forward to reading more :)



    Report Review


  • From ANON - ally on September 17, 2016

    that was amazing. i wonder how crysania will be trust him again.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Clara on December 11, 2014

    English is not my mothertongue so I really cannot explain my feelings well because somehow you manage to make it difficult even in my own mothertongue. I'm mesmerized. I love your story, the plot, the introspection, the characters. You are so talented. They seems so real, so vivid, and their reactions so right, so natural...lovely. Look forwar to next chapters. I beg your pardon for my mistakes.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Spicyeggplant on October 01, 2014

    I just saw the latest update today and have devoured all the chapters. So so good. I'm always impressed with your characterization, but at the moment I'm especially admiring the tightness of the plot. Managing the political maneuvering and the ghost story elements while adding in all these details from Raistlin's and Crysania's backstories - deeply satisfying reading.

    My favourite moment on this read through was when they first meetabd he calls he sweetheart!?!! omg flailing, too many feelings.

    Cannot wait until you get these two into bed!! Please keep up the amazing work.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - -Shini- on July 23, 2014

    I read all of your fics and want to see next part very much. I think the plot and the characters are wonderful!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Helena_A on July 22, 2014

    Dear Rosa!
    I had been wait it for a long time and now it's here! Yeah!
    I haven't got a words to say you how I like your fanfic! It's the best of the RaistlinCrysania pairing fics I have read! I look forward with great anticipation for the next part! Personages characters written by you are great! Please, write also about Crysania!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Penny on July 22, 2014

    *(^O^)*
    This is great!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Maeve on January 06, 2013

    I read your other stories a long time ago but I have sporadically checked your page for anything new. I totally went wheeee! when I saw there was a new story with 4 chapters already. There is not enough good quality Raistlin & Crysania stories to read, so Im definitely going to follow this one. Im also a bit hopeful that we might see Caramon in this story at some point. He and Raist have such an interesting dynamic and you write it very well (even if it is not going ot be twincest in this story, cough).

    You are very good at writing the different characters with a voice of their own. Raistlin is by far the most interesting to me (especially loved the small moments of him being sarcastic!) so Im really looking forwards to more of him. Another thing I enjoy is how you use small things like the weather or little sounds and smells, to set the mood and make the environment more alive.

    Thanks for a great read and waiting for more!


    Report Review


  • From ANON - Spicyeggplant on January 04, 2013

    I've just read chapters 2-4 and I'm SO into this. You are really taking your time in establishing these characters and the plot. As much as I can't wait for that first moment when Crysania realizes Raistlin is back(which I'm sure will be angsty and twisted and awesome), I'm also thrilled with seeing your view of what life is like in Palanthas for ordinary folk and the backstabbing politics in the church. The reasons for Raistlin's headaches and his mysterious visitor at the inn from chapter 2 haven't been revealed yet....can't wait to find out WTF is going on!

    I think your writing shines especialy in the small character-driven moments, like Raistlin's description of finding the Key of Knowledge and his awareness of his own numerous and profound flaws. This is no small part of Raistlin's appeal (to me at least)- he's perfectly aware of his own failings. It makes those rare moments of his self-deceit especially intriguing.

    Chapter 4 was really special. Araminta Averell is a fantastic addition. Thank you so frickin' much for having a REAL conversation between two female characters in a story! As I mentioned in my last review, I was especially hoping you'd explore this story from Crysania's viewpoint as well and I was NOT disappointed. Crysania was such an interesting character and I never felt that the dragonlance authors really gave her enough time or attention - I think hearing your version of her reasons behind joining the church is going to fascinating.

    The only suggestion I can offer is that the switch between Araminta's and Crysania's points of view during Chapter 4 was slightly awkward. Both of their view points were excellently written, but the change from Crysania to Araminta then back to Crysania wasn't as smooth as it could be. That being said, I wouldn't have wanted a single sentence less, only a more clear break between the two.

    Finally, I have to mention how much I loved how you ended that chapter - "How she missed sunsets, and dark plumes of smoke above rooftops". Evocative and beautiful. CHILLS. Please keep going with this!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Spicyeggplant on October 20, 2012

    HAPPY CLAPS!!!! When I saw you had added this new story I can't tell you how excited I was.....I think this time period has so much potential for you to play in and you've already come up with something amazing. I always have loved how you write Raistlin's point of view, very much how I think he would have sounded in Dragonlance if they didn't need to write for a much younger audience.

    The scene of the gods removing Raistlin's magic was especially excellent. And I loved the reasoning for returning Raistlin to the world. Totally makes sense. I also like how you kept his visual curse. I can see the gods getting frustrated with trying to contain him, but it would seem a little bit more like a reward if they'd cured the curse as well.

    I'll be interested to see if you write anything from Crysania's point of view....could be an interesting challenge given her blindness.

    So I'm going to go reread the first two chapters! :) Thank you so much for sharing this!!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Mystra on October 15, 2012

    Yes there are still those who are interested and read these. I like Raistlin and Crysania pairing but the are too little stories.

    Report Review