Reviews for Seeds of the Northern Kingdom

BY : Sigil_of_House_Throckmorton


  • From ANON - borota on January 24, 2017

    Also,I want to add that THERE ISN'T "quite a bit of variation in preganancy showing dates"!There is ONLY A SMALL,EVEN VERY SMALL BIT OF VARIATION and that is confirmed by ALL SOURCES AND DATA!Then,regarding what you said about John,if he were to shove his hands against Val's abdomen,HE WOULD DEFINITELY FEEL SOMETHING,if her pregnancy has three months because the baby would be already formed inside her body.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - borota on January 20, 2017

    I don't know where you are getting your sources either,but BASICALLY ALL SOURCES agree that the pregnancy becomes noticeable from ITS FOURTH MONTH-NOT FIFTH!And I don't see how could it depend on "how you are counting"!So,if Val it's only in the third month of her pregnancy,then Jon wouldn't notice anything NOW,but in a month he WOULD DEFINITELY NOTICE IT,not to mention in two months,when her swollen belly WILL BE CLEARLY NOTICEABLE FOR EVERYONE!That's what I talked about:if "moons" mean "months",then YOU ARE WRONG in what you wrote about the pregnancy!If they're not meaning "months",but something smaller than a month,then we're talking about a different measure of time and what you wrote becomes plausible!

    But I REALLY DON'T UNDERSTAND why do you think that this could ruin the story for me.And even if it did,I DON'T SEE why I shouldn't read a smut story!



    Report Review


  • From Sigil_of_House_Throckmorton on January 20, 2017

    borota, I don't know where exactly you're getting your sources, but there is quite a bit of variation in pregnancy showing dates. It depends on how you are counting, but it's pretty widely accepted that bumps might not become noticeable in a standing position until month 4-5 or so. If Jon were to shove his hands against Val's abdomen he might feel something now, but there's no reason for him to do that. And just to clarify, "some moons" might only be 1-2 months. To add to that, we don't even know officially how long a moon's turn is in ASOAIF, where seaons last for years and we don't know how many days define a year in the first place.

    Anyway, hope that didn't ruin the story for you. If it did, why are you reading a smut story again?



    Report Review


  • From ANON - borota on January 20, 2017

    IT IS WELL-KNOWN that a baby's body is formed and the pregnancy begins to be noticed starting with the fourth month of its duration!So,YOU ARE WRONG when you make Val telling John(in the first chapter) that he won't notice anytyhing about her belly "for some months".If she was pregnant for about three months,then IN A SINGLE MONTH from then,HER BELLY SHOULD HAVE BEEN CHANGED!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Sigil_of_House_Throckmorton on November 09, 2015

    Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it! The Arya chapter was actually the least popular on AO3, but it was one of my favorites to write. The tense changes were intentional in that lemon. It was supposed to hint at Ghost and Nymeria fucking concurrently, with Jon's general OOC-ness there explained by the warg connection working in reverse. Too subtle, I guess. Sorry to disappoint with the lack of a Jon/Dany lemon. Maybe I'll do a second epilogue at some point...

    Cheers!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Ulforce Diizoid on November 09, 2015

    Ah, alas. A conclusion reached, as all such things must. A fine finale, wrapping the story up so, but I must confess myself disappointed only in that Jon did not finish up his saga of intercourse with Dany herself. All we receive is a hint of breast. Well, I am much happier than I am saddened, so on the whole a victory for each of us.

    Valor Morgulis? 'til we hopefully meet again in the wake of another story, thank you for writing Seeds of the Northern Kingdom.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Ulforce Diizoid on November 09, 2015

    Strange that this isn't registering my signin. Personal errs aside, I found your story a few nights ago and have been reading with each occasion I could spare the time. I was most interested in Sansa and Arya once I had finished with Val, yet I waited, thinking that perhaps I might miss some important facet of the story - and how true that would have turned out to be, the story that you have told so well for the most part. You changed tense on a few occasions even when Jon wasn't viewing the world through Ghost's eyes, like with Jon and Arya becoming intertwined in the Stark crypts. I think that chapter and their interaction has been my favorite out of all the women Jon has laid with so far.

    I am eagerly waiting to step into the Epilogue, yet all the same I am saddened that I must come to the close of so fantastic a work. You have provided a satisfying service, I have savored watching your view of A Song of Ice and Fire unfold. Well done.

    Report Review


  • From Sigil_of_House_Throckmorton on August 11, 2015

    The story was intended to be ADWD compliant, taking place circa 303AC (about 2 years after ADWD finishes). I haven't read the TWOW preview chapters, and this was written before S05 was released. I made notes on a lot of backstory to make sure things stayed consistent, but most of it will never get published.

    No one from the South even heard about it because between Aegon & Dany's respective invasions and all of the ridiculous shit Cersei and Euron and the Faith were doing, the players of the game simply forgot about the North (except for Petyr, who knew better than to claim the North during winter). They just thought it was a very bad winter, and were glad that the Boltons and Freys were stuck holding those lands so they didn't have to. Extremely heavy winter snows and storms locked down most travel, and froze any ravens trying to reach the North. The story begins near the first thaws of spring, when roads and ravens start working again.

    (Also, as best I can tell, there is no PM system built into this archive, or else I would have answered you in that manner).



    Report Review


  • From AndrewJoshuaTalon on August 10, 2015

    You write well, and in great depth. Clearly you have a great love for the world and the story within, though I have to admit I'm curious about where this diverges from the canon. I understand that Jon Stark and his company saved the world from the Long Night, but has no one from the South even messaged up to the North this past year or so? Nothing?

    Also the smut was very good, too.

    Report Review